UX Magazine Contributor

Learn How to Add Speech Recognition with Free Webinar

San Diego, CA (MARCH 4, 2010) — Learn how to improve your Asterisk applications with the power of speech recognition in a free Asterisk In–Depth webinar, March 30 at 1 p.m. Eastern / noon Central / 10 a.m. Pacific Time.

Digium's Steve Sokol will host experts from speech recognition provider LumenVox as well as developers from Slacht, who will explain how they transformed a conferencing application by adding LumenVox speech recognition.

Using the real–world experience of Slacht, the webinar will focus on how existing Asterisk applications can be enhanced with speech recognition. Slacht's developers will explain how they were able to save their conferencing client by reducing the need for operators with speech recognition.

The webinar will explore how the ease of speech recognition on Asterisk, coupled with the low cost of LumenVox subscription licensing, makes adding speech recognition to Asterisk solutions a feasible option for any Asterisk user.

Through plenty of examples you will become familiar with the tools needed to write Asterisk speech recognition applications, including the necessary dialplan applications and the basics of writing grammars.

The business side of building speech applications will also be covered.

The first 100 registrants will receive the first 3 months free when signing up for a LumenVox subscription license. Register for the session now.

© 2016 LumenVox, LLC. All rights reserved.